ICC Cricket Schedule Fixture for year 2016


First Row Sports brings 2016 ICC cricket schedule and the whole annual calendar for cricket fans. Year 2015 is gone and now the cricket fans are eager to see what’s in the year 2016 regarding the cricket. In 2015, cricket fans enjoyed the Cricket World Cup 2015, the Fifty-50 format. In 2016, they will enjoy the ICC T20 world cup, Pakistan Premier League, The PSL, the IPL Indian Premier League and the most favorite Asia Cup. Not only these few cricket events but there are lots more in the year 2016 for true cricket lovers. To keep the updated the fans of sport and cricket, we have published the confirmed annual schedule for the year 2016. This schedule is being confirmed by ICC and the hosting cricket boards. This schedule is up to date and if there is any amendment in this calendar, we will update it as soon as possible.

ICC Cricket Schedule

The cricket year 2016 starts from a series of 3 Twnety20 and 5 ODIs between the India vs Australia played in Home ground of Australia. The first ICC cricket series for this year played on 12th January 2016. On 15th of Jan, Pakistan played 3 T20 and 3 ODIs against the New Zealand in the New Zealand’s cricket stadiums. In the month of January of the same year, Sri Lanka played against New Zealand as well. Month of February starts with a Tour of Australia to New Zealand where both team played 2 Test matches and 3 ODIs. One of the biggest cricket event held in February which ends in March and that was the Asia Cup. Asia Cup loved more than any other cricket season by Asian cricket fans. First match of Asia Cup played between India vs Bangladesh on 24th February 2016. The hot match of the Asia Cup was the match between India vs Pakistan where the India won the match by 5 wickets. This year, Asia cup was played in T20 format rather than the Fifty50 format. After tremendous game, India won the title of champion for the Asia Cup. There will be a full flagged cricket series in the mid of summer that will be played between England vs Pakistan vs Sri Lanka. Below is the tabular representation of the annual calendar of ICC cricket. The table contain the date when a specific series / match will played, name of the teams, the venue and the winner of the event / match. We will continue to update the list upon completion of a series.


ICC Cricket Schedule for the year 2016

12 January 2016 India vs Australia (3 Twenty20 / 5 ODI) Australia
January 2016 New Zealand vs Sri Lanka (T20 2) New Zealand
15 January 2016 Pakistan vs New Zealand (3 ODI, 3T20) New Zealand New Zealand
03 February 2016 New Zealand vs Australia (2 Test and 3 ODI) New Zealand
February 2016 Sri Lanka Vs India (3 T20 matches) New Zealand
February-March 2016 Asia Cup T20 Bangladesh India
04 March 2016 South Africa vs Australia (3 Twenty20) South Africa
March 2016 West Indies vs New Zealand (3 Twenty20) New Zealand
11 March 2016 ICC Twenty20 World cup 2016 India
19 May 2016 Sri Lanka vs England (5 ODI, 3 Tests, 2 T20) England
06 June 2016 Australia vs South Africa vs West Indies (Tri Series) West Indies
16 June 2016 Sri Lanka vs Ireland (2 ODI) Ireland
July 2016 New Zealand vs Zimbabwe (2 Test) Zimbabwe
14  July 2016 Pakistan vs England (1 T20, 5 ODI, 4 Tests) England
July-Aug 2016 Australia vs Sri Lanka (3 Tests, 2 T20, 5 ODI) Sri Lanka
July-Aug 2016 India vs West Indies (4 Test) West Indies
18 August 2016 Pakistan vs Ireland (2 ODI) Ireland
19 August 2016 New Zealand vs South Africa (2 Test) South Africa
25 September 2016 Ireland vs Australia vs South Africa (2 ODI) South Africa
30 September 2016 South Africa vs Australia (5 ODI) South Africa
October 2016 England vs Bangladesh (2 Test, 3 ODI) Bangladesh
October 2016 Australia vs South Africa (5 ODI) South Africa
October 2016 New Zealand vs India (3 Test, 5 ODI) India
Oct-Dec 2016 England vs India (5 Test Matches) India
Sep-Oct 2016 Pakistan vs West Indies (3 Test, 5 ODI, 2 T20) No Decided
October 2016 Pakistan vs New Zealand (2 Test) New Zealand
Oct-Nov 2016 Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe (2 Test, 3 ODI) Zimbabwe
December 2016 Pakistan vs Australia (3 Test, 6 ODI) Australia
December 2016 Bangladesh vs New Zealand (2 Test, 2 T20, 3 ODI) Australia
15 December 2016 South Africa vs Sri Lanka (3 Test, 3 T20, 5 ODI) South Africa

The above mentioned table is up to date but there are some cricket series which need to be confirmed yet by cricket boards of the hosting countries. A list of such cricket events including

  • Pakistan vs India Cricket series
  • Zimbabwe vs Pakistan, where Zimbabwe will visit Pak if security clearance is given
  • Pakistan Tour to India for T20 world cup which is waiting due to security issues

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *