Super Bowl Winners of All Time Year-wise


Do you know who won the recent Super bowl game? Which NFL team won the most super bowl competitions? Well, if you are crazy NFL / NFC football fan, you might know that. But if you don’t, here we have compiled a list of Super Bowl Winners for you. American Football, which in other words known as Rugby, is always been an amazing game. Its super competition, the Super bowl is among the most viewed sport events with huge fan base not only in United States but all over the world.

Click Here for the FIFA World Cup Winners

Super Bowl Winners of All Time Year-wise

Super Bowl is the America football game where the teams from National Football League (NFL), American Football League (AFL), National Football Conference (NFC) and America Football Conference (AFC) take part in it. This sport event held yearly in one of 52 States of America. Super bowl competition held usually in warm weather and in cities with hot climate. Two teams from each of the football association / league faced each other in super bowl. These football associations including NFL and AFC. Usually the winner of AFC, the American Football Conference faces NFC or the NFL.

Super Bowl Winners

Super Bowl competition held yearly but represents in Roman numbers for example the first Super Bowl held on 15 January 1967 named Super Bowl I, the upcoming as Superbowl II and so on. Till 1967, 50 games have played all prefixed with a Roman numeral except the 2016 Superbowl which is named as 50.  The first super bowl won by Green Bay against Kansas City and the winner of the recent Superbowl 50 is the Denver Broncos won against Carolina Panthers. Here is the complete year wise list of Super bowl champions from NFL, NFC, AFC and AFL football. Check your favorite team’s wining ratio.


List of Super Bowl Winners (Year-wise)

Year No. Winner Loser Venue
2016 50 Denver Broncos Carolina Panthers California
2015 XLIX New England Patriots Seattle Seahawks Arizona
2014 XLVIII Seattle Seahawks Denver Broncos New Jersey
2013 XLVII Baltimore Ravens San Francisco 49ers New Orleans
2012 XLVI New York Giants New England Patriots Indianapolis
2011 XLV Green Bay Packers Pittsburgh Steelers Texas
2010 XLIV New Orleans Saints Indianapolis Colts Miami
2009 XLIII Pittsburgh Steelers Arizona Cardinals Tampa
2008 XLII New York Giants New England Patriots Arizona
2007 XLI Indianapolis Colts Chicago Bears Miami
2006 XL Pittsburgh Seattle Detroit
2005 XXXIX New England Philadelphia Jacksonville
2004 XXXVIII New England Carolina Houston
2003 XXXVII Tampa Bay Oakland San Diego
2002 XXXVI New England St Louis N Orleans
2001 XXXV Baltimore NY Giants Tampa
2000 XXXIV St Louis Tennessee Atlanta
1999 XXXIII Denver Atlanta Miami
1998 XXXII Denver Green Bay San Diego
1997 XXXI Green Bay New England N Orleans
1996 XXX Dallas Pittsburgh Tempe
1995 XXIX San Francisco San Diego Miami
1994 XXVIII Dallas Buffalo Atlanta
1993 XXVII Dallas Buffalo Pasadena
1992 XXVI Washington Buffalo Minneapolis
1991 XXV NY Giants Buffalo Tampa
1990 XXIV San Francisco Denver N Orleans
1989 XXIII San Francisco Cincinnati Miami
1988 XXII Washington Denver San Diego
1987 XXI NY Giants Denver Pasadena
1986 XX Chicago New England N Orleans
1985 XIX San Francisco Miami Stanford
1984 XVIII LA Raiders Washington Tampa
1983 XVII Washington Miami Pasadena
1982 XVI San Francisco Cincinnati Pontiac
1981 XV Oakland Philadelphia N Orleans
1980 XIV Pittsburgh LA Rams Pasadena
1979 XIII Pittsburgh Dallas Miami
1978 XII Dallas Denver N Orleans
1977 XI Oakland Minnesota Pasadena
1976 X Pittsburgh Dallas Miami
1975 IX Pittsburgh Minnesota New Orleans
1974 VIII Miami Minnesota Houston
1973 VII Miami Washington Los Angeles
1972 VI Dallas Miami N Orleans
1971 V Baltimore Dallas Miami
1970 IV Kansas City Minnesota N Orleans
1969 III NY Jets Baltimore Miami
1968 II Green Bay Oakland Miami
1967 I Green Bay Kansas City Los Angeles


Super Bowl 50 Champion
Denver Broncos: Super Bowl 50 Champion

Most Successful Super Bowl Team

Which team has won more Super bowl games than any other? Well the answer is Pittsburg Steelers. PS has won 6 superbowls of year 1974, 1975, 1978, 1979, 2005 and 2008. For more information about the team appearance and winning ration, the list is given below.

  • Pittsburgh Steelers appeared 8 time and won 6 games
  • Dallas Cowboys appeared 8 time and won 5 games
  • New England Patriots appeared 8 time and won 4 games
  • Denver Broncos appeared 8 time and won 3 games
  • San Francisco 49ers appeared 6 time and won 5 games
  • Green Bay Packers appeared 5 time and won 4 games
  • New York Giants appeared 5 time and won 4 games
  • Oakland/Los Angeles Raiders appeared 5 time and won 3 games
  • Washington Redskins appeared 5 time and won 3 games
  • Miami Dolphins appeared 5 time and won 2 games
  • Baltimore/Indianapolis Colts appeared 4 time and won 2 games
  • Los Angeles/St. Louis Rams appeared 3 time and won 1 game
  • Seattle Seahawks appeared 3 time and won 1 game
  • Baltimore Ravens appeared 3 time and won both times
  • Kansas City Chiefs appeared 2 time and won 1 game
  • Chicago Bears appeared 2 time and won 1 game

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *