WBA WBC WBO IBF IBO World Boxing Champions


Do you know which boxer is the current boxing world heavyweight champion?  Who is the Cruiserweight champion? Does your favorite boxer posses a championship title and belt? To find answer to all these questions, here we have collected the information and put it on put Firstrowsports boxing champions page. The list champion is more update and whenever a vacant title occupy by a new champion, we will update it soon after the result announce.

Watch Showtime Boxing Schedule of Upcoming fights

Boxing has 5 main governing bodies and federation these including

  • World Boxing Association (WBA)
  • World Boxing Council (WBC)
  • World Boxing Organization (WBO)
  • International Boxing Federation (IBF)
  • International Boxing Association (formerly Armature International Boxing Association but now professional)

The list contains the champions of all these boxing sanction bodies for all the titles from heavyweight to lightweight, cruiserweight to strawweight and flyweight. According to the list of champions, the current world heavyweight boxing champion is Tyson Fury for WBA, WBO and IBA. The heavy weight title for WBC is held by Denote Wilder (to defend his title on 21st May). The IBF world heavyweight champion is Anthony Joshua.

Boxing Champions

WBA Cruiserweight championship crown is set at the head on Denis Lebedev and Krzysztof Glowacki is the WBO champion for the same division. The WBC world Cruiserweight championship is still vacant and will be soon occupied.  Sergey Kovalev is the WBA world light heavyweight champion while the same title in WBC is held by Adonis Stevenson. Sergey Kovalev hold the championship title for the same division in WB and IBF. Regarding the straw weight championship, Hekkie Budler is the champion in WBA, Kosei Tanaka in WBO, K. Takayama in IBF and W. Menayothin in WBC.

Boxing Schedule of Upcoming Fights May 2016

While the above was a glimpse of world boxing champions, following is a complete list of champion in tabular form. Check the position of your favorite boxer.


Boxing World Champions

Heavyweight Champion Tyson Fury Deontay Wilder Tyson Fury Anthony Joshua Tyson Fury
Cruiserweight Champion Denis Lebedev Vacant Krzysztof Glowacki Victor Ramirez Marco Huck
Light heavyweight Champion Sergey Kovalev Adonis Stevenson Sergey Kovalev Sergey Kovalev Sanctioned
Super middleweight Champion Felix Sturm Badou Jack Gilberto Ramirez James DeGale Zac Dunn
Middleweight Champion Gennady Golovkin Saul Alvarez Billy Joe Saunders Gennady Golovkin Gennady Golovkin
Light middleweight Champion Erislandy Lara Vacant Liam Smith Jermall Charlo Erislandy Lara
Welterweight Champion Keith Thurman Danny Garcia Jessie Vargas Kell Brook Tsiko Mulovhedzi
Light welterweight Champion Vacant Victor Postol Terence Crawford Eduard Troyanovsky Eduard Troyanovsky
Lightweight Champion Anthony Crolla Jorge Linares Terry Flanagan Vacant Vacant
Super featherweight Champion Takashi Uchiyama Francisco Vargas Roman Martinez Jose Pedraza Jack Asis
Featherweight Champion Leo Santa Cruz Gary Russell Jr. V. Lomachenko Lee Selby Lusanda Komansisi
Super bantamweight Champion Vacant Hugo Ruiz Vacant Carl Frampton Paulus Ambunda
Bantamweight Champion Juan C. Payano Shinsuke Yamanaka P. Sor Singyu Randy Caballero Juan C. Payano
Super flyweight Champion Kohei Kono Carlos Cuadras Naoya Inoue McJoe Arroyo Lwandile Sityatha
Flyweight Champion Juan Estrada Roman Gonzalez Juan Estrada A. Ruenroeng Muruti Mthlane
Light flyweight Champion Ryoichi Taguchi Pedro Guevara Donnie Nietes Javier Mendoza Vacant
Strawweight Champion
Hekkie Budler W. Menayothin Kosei Tanaka K. Takayama Hekkie Budler

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *